Babylon 5 Video Reference

Warner Home Video released the Babylon 5 videotapes in a fairly haphazard manner in the United States. They released Season One and Season Five first. They began releasing Season Two and Season Four very slowly. Unfortunately, they never completed these seasons, and Season Three tapes appear to be a distant dream.

The numbering system used on the videos is not consistent. Also, some online and mail order retailers list the videos by volume number, and others list them by title. Warner Home Video has also released several boxed sets, adding to the confusion. It is seldom clear to fans which tapes they already own and which ones are available for sale.

I have compiled this list of all episodes currently available from Warner Home Video in the United States. Each pair of episode titles is grouped with the proper volume number. Finally, Each boxed set is shown along with the tapes they include.

If you live in the United Kingdom, you can feel pity for the Americans. Every episode and movie is available in the UK, and they can also be purchased in full-season boxed sets.

Season One

TitleVolumeBoxed Set
The Gathering1.1The Collection
Unlimited Space
Midnight on the Firing Line1.2
Soul Hunter
Born to the Purple1.3
The Parliament of Dreams1.4Mind Probers
Mind War
The War Prayer1.5
And the Sky Full of Stars
By Any Means Necessary
Signs and Portents1.8
Legacies1.10Epsilon Chronicle
A Voice in the Wilderness, Part I
A Voice in the Wilderness, Part II1.11
Babylon Squared
The Quality of Mercy1.12

Note that Volume 1.1 is the two-hour pilot movie, so the Season One volume numbers are offset by one.

Season Two

TitleVolumeBoxed Set
Points of Departure2.0New Command
The Geometry of Shadows2.1
A Distant Star
The Long Dark2.2
A Spider in the Web
Soul Mates2.4Diplomats & Warriors
A Race Through Dark Places
The Coming of Shadows2.5
All Alone in the Night2.6
Acts of Sacrifice

These are the only episodes of Season Two released by Warner Home Video in the United States to date.

Note that the first tape is Volume 2.0 and there is no Volume 2.3.

Season Three

There are no episodes of Season Three released by Warner Home Video in the United States to date.

Season Four

TitleVolumeBoxed Set
The Hour of the Wolf4.1The Death Cloud
Whatever Happened to Mr. Garibaldi?
The Summoning4.2
Falling Toward Apotheosis
The Long Night4.3
Into the Fire

These are the only episodes of Season Four released by Warner Home Video in the United States to date.

Season Five

TitleVolumeBoxed Set
In the Beginning5.1 
No Compromises5.2Interstellar Alliance
The Very Long Night of Londo Mollari
The Paragon of Animals5.3
A View from the Gallery
Learning Curve5.4
Strange Relations
Secrets of the Soul5.5Psi-Fi
In the Kingdom of the Blind
A Tragedy of Telepaths5.6
Day of the Dead
Phoenix Rising5.7
The Ragged Edge
The Corps is Mother, The Corps is Father5.8Centauri Doomsday
Meditations on the Abyss
Darkness Ascending5.9
And All My Dreams, Torn Asunder
Movements of Fire and Shadow5.10
The Fall of Centauri Prime
Wheel of Fire5.11Journey's End
Objects in Motion
Objects at Rest5.12
Sleeping in Light

Note that Volume 5.1 is the two-hour TV movie, "In the Beginning", so the Season Five volume numbers are offset by one.


Order these Babylon 5 videos from the Worlds of JMS Online Store.